Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.
Skip to main content
Robin dunbar and his life scientific

Robin Dunbar and his Life Scientific

Awards and Honours Public Engagement

Prof Robin Dunbar, Emeritus Professor of Evolutionary Psychology has been in conversation with Jim Al-Khalili on Radio 4's Life Scientific. This fascinating podcast gives takes us on a journey from his early beginnings in science, and his fascinating research and groundbreaking discoveries he's made deciphering the mysteries as to why humans and animals evolve the social habits to exist in friendship circles.

Simon kyle named nihr oxford brc senior research fellow

Simon Kyle named NIHR Oxford BRC Senior Research Fellow

Awards and Honours

The Oxford BRC is delighted to announce the appointment of seven new Senior Research Fellows.

Matthew rushworth elected frs

Matthew Rushworth elected FRS

Awards and Honours

Professor Matthew Rushworth, Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience has been honoured by the Royal Society by being elected a Fellow for his outstanding contributions to science

Brainscapes 2091 winners

BRAINSCapes 2091 Winners

Awards and Honours

The winners of our annual Neuroscience image competition

The 2019 sherrington poster prize

The 2019 Sherrington Poster Prize

Awards and Honours

The 2019 Sherrington Prize was awarded on March 20th at the Oxford Neuroscience Symposium

Professor dame kay davies honoured with the biochemical societys centenary award 2020

Professor Dame Kay Davies honoured with the Biochemical Society's Centenary Award 2020

Awards and Honours

Professor Dame Kay Davies has been awarded the Biochemical Society's 2020 Centenary Award in recognition for the excellence of her work on Duchenne muscular dystrophy and the profound impact her research has had on the scientific community and wider society.

Professor tipu aziz recipient of britains highest neurosurgery honour

Professor Tipu Aziz recipient of Britain's highest neurosurgery honour

Awards and Honours

Professor Tipu Aziz from the Nuffield Department of Surgical Sciences (NDS) has been awarded the Medal of the Society of British Neurological Surgeons (SBNS) for his lifetime achievement in neurosurgery.

Tim behrens honoured in blavatnik awards

Tim Behrens honoured in Blavatnik Awards

Awards and Honours

Tim Behrens is among the laureates and finalists of the 2019 Blavatnik Awards for Young Scientists in the United Kingdom, announced today by the Blavatnik Family Foundation and the New York Academy of Sciences.

2018 bindra lecture to be given by scott waddell

2018 Bindra Lecture to be given by Scott Waddell

Awards and Honours

Scott Waddell will give the 2018 Bindra Lecture on Friday 9th November 2018 in the Department of Psychology at McGill University, Montreal, Canada.

Gero miesenbock gives the 2018 francis crick lecture

Gero Miesenböck gives the 2018 Francis Crick Lecture

Awards and Honours Events

Gero gave the lecture, entitled “Light Sleep”, on 24th October 2018 at the MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Cambridge.

Load More