Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

The Oxford Neuroscience Committee

The Oxford Neuroscience Committee manages the current and future strategy for our neuroscience research. The team is chaired by Professor Paul Harrison and made up of representatives from the key neuroscience departments and areas.


paul 150 x 150.jpg





 Professor Paul Harrison, Department of Psychiatry (Chair)








 Professor Belinda Lennox, Department of Psychiatry



kevin.png Professor Kevin Talbot, Nuffield Department of Clinical Neurosciences

JG.jpg  Professor John Geddes, Department of Psychiatry

Fran 150_180






Professor Frances Platt, Department of Pharmacology



DP_150_180.jpg Professor David Paterson, Department of Physiology, Anatomy, and Genetics




AK.jpg  Professor Andrew King, Department of Physiology Anatomy and Genetics


HJB.jpg  Professor Heidi Johansen-Berg, Nuffield Department of Clinical Neurosciences







 Professor Clare Mackay, Department of Psychiatry


ZM.jpg Professor Zoltan Molnar, Department of Physiology Anatomy and Genetics








  Professor Matthew Rushworth, Department of Experimental Psychology 



 KN.jpg Professor Kia Nobre, Department of Experimental Psychology







Kate Watkins, Department of Experimental Psychology








Professor Richard Wade-Martins, Department of Physiology Anatomy and Genetics








 Professor Karla Miller, Nuffield Department of Clinical Neurosciences


Cath 180_150






 Professor Catherine Harmer, Department of Psychiatry


John 180_150






 Professor John Todd, Wellcome Centre for Human Genetics








 Professor Russell Foster, Nuffield Department of Clinical Neurosciences