Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Following elections held over the summer, the new committee of the Cortex Club take up their roles at the start of the new academic year.  The committee is comprised of left to right: Sophie Avery (Secretary), Oliver Barnstedt (IT Officer), Ayesha Sengupta (Treasurer), Michael Song (Vice President), Sebastian Vasquez Lopez (President), Alexandru Calin (Communications Officer), Eleftheria Pissadaki (Social Secretary).

The Oxford University Cortex Club was established in May 2009 by a group of Oxford neuroscience DPhil students. The novel seminar format that they designed was extremely successful and the Cortex Club has official university club status under the sponsorship of Zoltán Molnár. The Club is generously supported by the British Neuroscience Association which offers attractive benefits to student members

The new committee plans to continue and even extend the Club’s seminars, networking and public engagement events, which have made the Cortex Club such a success.