Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Congratulations to the following members of the Oxford Neuroscience community who have been conferred the title of full professor in recognition of their excellence in research and teaching.


David Bennett, Professor of Neurology and Neurobiology

Marco Capogna, Professor of Cellular Neuropharmacology

Stephanie Cragg, Professor of Neuroscience

Colin Espie, Professor of Sleep Medicine

Seena Fazel, Professor of Forensic Psychiatry

Mark Jenkinson, Professor of Neuroimaging

Peter Magill, Professor of Neurobiology

Karla Miller, Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Gaia Scerif, Professor of Developmental Cognitive Neuroscience

Nicolas Sibson, Professor of Imaging Neuroscience

Kate Watkins, Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience

Nick Yeung, Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience

Duncan Young, Professor of Intensive Care Medicine